Happy birthday, Mom!

Today is my awesome Mommy’s birthday!

She’s one of my best friends and has always been an incredible role model for me.  C always tells me that I’m just like her, and while that might upset some people, I’m so happy to be following in my mom’s footsteps.

Yesterday I treated her to a pampering at our favorite salon.  We both got manicures and then went shopping to fulfill our Thanksgiving tradition – the annual tacky Christmas pin purchase.  I’ve got so many goofy Christmas pins in my jewelry box, but I never get sick of this tradition.

This birthday has been a good one, I think.  The day started off with coffee and waking up to a small dusting of snow on the ground, bacon-akes for breakfast, and a day of relaxation and football.

Happy birthday to the best mother ever!

XOXO

A

Leave a Reply

