NaNoFAILMo

That’s right, friends.  I said it.  NaNoFAILMo.  I’ve done it again.  I’ve started a novel, fully intending to complete it, and have thus far failed.  Sure, maybe I’ll struggle until the end of the month and end November staring red-eyed and disappointed at my computer screen again, but for some reason, I’m not entirely upset with myself.  And I’ll tell you why.

It’s because I have been writing.  I’ve been keeping up with this blog (somewhat!) regularly and all while managing to do better in classes and stay organized.  This month has been crazy with projects and papers and presentations, and it’s only going to get crazier.  But even though I’ve been slacking on my novel, I know that it will always be there, waiting patiently for me to write Olivia, my MC, along her epic adventures with her rag-tag group of sidekicks.  I might do some more work, and maybe I’ll even stage my own month-long writing adventure when I’m less busy, but this November for me, despite the fact that I probably won’t finish, is still a success.

This further proves to me that, though I might complain, stay up too late, and drink too many vanilla lattes, I love being busy.  I thrive in the pressure and enjoy the stress.

And that’s just the way it is.

Onward!

XOXO

A

2 thoughts on “NaNoFAILMo

  1. It’s weird but I love being busy and having this pressure of having a lot to do at times too… And it’s all right, at least you’ve tried… and you’ve written more words than what you had in October!

Leave a Reply

