A Practical Christmas List

Well, friends, my first semester classes are done and all I have left to do are two finals.  Apologies for the brief hiatus over the past two days.  I’ve needed all of my brain-power to finish up my last few papers and assignments.  But while I was working, or procrastinating, I started to think about the holidays coming around.  Since I’ve been so busy, I haven’t done any shopping for gifts yet!  But I did use some of my time to figure out what I want for Christmas, and this year I’m going practical.  This year, instead of asking for kind of frivolous items that I might not actually need, I’m going for the goods.  I’m going for the stuff that I need, the things that I will continue to use well after the holidays are over.

So, Mom, family members, get out your pens and pencils, because here is what is currently on my Christmas list.

A fancy watch.  I’ve been looking into getting a fancy, big-girl watch for a while now.  The only watches I’ve ever had have been mainly used for timing my long runs and workouts.  I’ve been checking out some styles that I really like, and here’s what I’ve come up with.

Image 1 of ASOS 'A' Initial Watch

‘A’ Initial Watch, ASOS, $31.66

 

Image 1 of River Island Wrap Around Watch

River Island Wrap Around Watch, ASOS, $43.98

New bag.  Last Friday I had a crisis.  I had a ridiculously busy day with classes, a bunch of work, and ending in an interview for a part-time job on campus.  On my walk to the bus after my interview the strap on my fashionable commuter bag snapped after only four months of use.  So now I’m on the hunt for a new bag that will fit my giant laptop (Toshiba Satellite 17.3-inch.  I know, it’s crazy big).  I really like these.

Distressed 17'' Laptop Slim Brief Chocolate

 

17″ Laptop Slim Brief, Le Donne Leather, $114.74

 

The Geneva - Large - 17.3''  Black

 

Geneva, Mobile Edge, $80.99

 

Coffee travel mug.  I’m awful about grabbing lattes every time I’m in town, but it’s become one of my non-negotiables.  Sometimes my day is just made better by a latte.  That being said, I’d be more likely to cut back on the coffee shops if I had a nice travel mug to tote around with me.  I’m really digging these…

 

16 Oz. Odysey Tumbler, Biggby, $15.99

Contigo AutoSeal West Loop 16 oz Stainless Steel Travel Mug - Black

West Loop 16 Oz. Stainless Steel Travel Mug, Contigo, $20.99

 

These suggestions could work for everyone’s Christmas lists!  This year, try buying practical gifts and be sure they can last the whole year!

XOXO

A

Leave a Reply

